A Day In The Life Of Scott

If it can't be expressed in figures, it is not science; it is opinion

First week back in the classroom… is in the books

Leave a comment

 

Well the first week is down and in the books. It was an awesome week. It feels so great to be back in the classroom and doing what I love to be doing.

The students have been good, and I am slowly getting all of their names down. It’s been a little longer getting to know staff, but that is mainly because I spend all day in class, and it is a little harder to mingle.

On Friday afternoon we attended a workshop of sorts at the division office. I’ve been made into a tech administrator at the school. I discovered that I will have some great resources to incorporate native perspectives into my classes. Even more awesome, I just have to fire off an email and they will be delivered to the school.

I find many aspects of the school atmosphere to be just like they were in Conne River; with an easy going feel to it.

In other news, the house is nearly mine. I just have to sign some papers at the lawyer’s office tomorrow afternoon and wait until Friday for the title to be transferred. We’ve spent the weekend rearranging the living room and getting things organised. Until now I was reluctant to make things look too home-y because I wasn’t certain how long I would be here.

Well, I’ve got some lessons to plan and a little correcting to do, so until next time, cheers.

Author: Scott Oosterom

I live in Cut Knife, Saskatchewan, Canada. I teach high school math/ science at Chief Little Pine School in Little Pine, Sk.

Leave a Reply

